Latest Reviews

Offers

We collect reviews of holiday cottages to give you a better idea of what it's really like to spend your holiday with them. On our holiday cottage listings, you will see reviews sourced from visitors of our website but also reviews submitted via Google reviews. This page lists our latest reviews, as well as a selection of other reviews as submitted on our website. All holiday cottages are rated out of 5, where 5 out of 5 is excellent and 1 out of 5 is unsatisfactory.

If you have stayed at a holiday cottage listed on our website, and would like to tell us about your experience and submit a review, we'd really like to hear from you. Simply search for your chosen holiday cottage and you can submit a review from the cottage's listing page.

Latest Reviews

Sophie's Retreat

Sophie's Retreat was rated 1/50 by on 16th July 2019

"This property is perfectly situated and has huge potential but unfortunately has been neglected, The courtyard and garden were overgrown and uninviting, odd bits of garden furniture were left around but nearly all of them were broken. Cupboards were black with mould (as was the window frames in the back bedroom) Expel air near the hot tub was broken, lights above the hot tub were rusty and did not work. The hot tub itself was cloudy and smelly and the hot tub area and the house smelled of damp. The kitchen cupboards and utensils were dirty, with great clumps of hair/fur in one of the drawers. The settee in the sitting room was very uncomfortable due to the springs having gone in both corners. Unsuitable for young children due to precarious staircase. Yes it is cheap but pay the extra or stay at home - it is dirty, damp and depressing"

White Well Holiday Cottages

White Well Holiday Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 26th October 2018

"Wonderful views beautiful cottages a relaxing stay in this beautiful part of Wales. Loved everything."

Ashtree Court

Ashtree Court was rated 5/50 by on 23rd September 2018

"Lovely, comfortable and we'll equipped cottage for our recent week's stay. Perfectly placed to tour the locality. Lincoln, Boston both good to visit as are Aviation Heritage Centre and Battle of Britain Memorial Flight. We received a very warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble, and Helen's wonderful meals are huge bonus."

Apartment 1 Runswick Lodge

Apartment 1 Runswick Lodge was rated 5/50 by on 31st July 2018

"My son and I had a lovely holiday here. We were both impressed by the apartment. It was beautifully maintained and furnished, with every convenience provided. We would recommend it to others, and would rent it again if we were staying in the area. We would not recommend the Runswick Bay hotel for food."

Orchard Cottage

Orchard Cottage was rated 5/50 by on 11th March 2018

"Stayed here for a short break in 2015 and absolutely loved it. Is the cottage still available, would live to return later this year!"

Hilltop

Hilltop was rated 1/50 by on 7th November 2017

"We have just returned early from this place lasted 3 nights of 7 ,,,the garden is over grown there is mold on the walls in the bedroom and the kitchen, the bathroom walls are soaking wet all day and night with condensation , we had to clean the oven before we could use it as the fire alarm went off whenever it was turned on.....And when you try to contact the owners both phones just go to answer phone.......ONE TO AVOID....."

Harvest Moon

Harvest Moon was rated 5/50 by on 5th September 2017

"I have already emailed you my thoughts on our stay at Harvest |Moon Cottage.....you need to touch base with your website. Our stay was wonderful......my daughter and I only have positive and good things to say about out stay there. Check out your emails! Carole."

Bogairn

Bogairn was rated 5/50 by on 28th April 2017

"This was one of the nicest properties that we have stayed in. It is in a splendid location with lovely surroundings. views and places of interest including many distilleries ! It is quiet and peaceful with wildlife to look out for in the surrounding fields and , at this time of year , the lambs. The bungalow is very well equipped with all that you could want and more. It is cosy, very clean and well appointed. The furnishings are of good quality with comfortable seating and beds. The owners just across the way were welcoming and helpful. They checked to see if everything was all right but otherwise were unobtrusive , although on hand if we needed them. It was a delightful week with good weather ( woke up to snow on Tuesday ! ) but , if the weather is not too good there are plenty of properties and museums nearby to visit We would recommend a visit to Ballindalloch castle just down the road from Bogairn. It is a delight and so interesting with very friendly, helpful people. I have some mobility difficulties but this property was easy for me to access and move around in. We will certainly hope to visit again as there is still so much to see in this area. Thank you to Mr and Mrs Allen for a very pleasant stay."

Robins Nest

Robins Nest was rated 5/50 by on 24th April 2017

"The cottage at Robins nest is very welcoming. We have been many times and loved the peace and tranquility. In the heart of the countryside yet a short drive to wickham market for shops etc. The cottage is very comfortable, all sorts of wildlife can be watched from the conservatory where we have spent many happy hours with binoculars and coffees!"

Other Reviews

Island View

Island View was rated 5/50 by on 12th March 2011

"The property is fantastic with room for four couples without getting on top of each other. The views are stunning. All rooms are en suite. Hot tub was great, with views out to sea. We all had a fantastic time, including the dog, which we were pleased that the property took, one of our main reassons for booking - that and the wn-suites."

Quarry Cottage

Quarry Cottage was rated 5/50 by on 21st December 2009

"Pretty land, pleasant climate."

Pasture Farm Cottages

Pasture Farm Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 7th June 2010

"I would recommend this holiday to anyone who has a young, large family. It is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions, then you can go back to a quiet, peaceful, friendly farm and relax. If you like peace and quiet, rolling fields of corn for miles, this is the place to be. It is the perfect base."

Glasdir Cottages

Glasdir Cottages were rated 5/50 by on 29th December 2010

"Glasdir cottages were excellent; we booked two together, they interconnected so we could go from one cottage into the other. Very clean cottages that were equipped with everything you need for a break there. Swimming pool, sauna & jacuzzi where used evey day for a few hours excellent facillities. We had one of the nicest holidays ever, the owners were very friendly & couldnt do enough for you without being inrusive. Fab hoiliday had by all, we will definitely return very soon."

Duncrievie Log Cabins

Duncrievie Log Cabins was rated 5/50 by on 9th October 2010

"Perfect for a honeymoon! Everything from the secluded location, king-size 4 poster bed and wonderful hot tub, to the romantic ambience of the log cabin. Spectacular scenery in the area and the option of being able to please ourselves whether to take advantage of the huge variety of local visitor attractions or just stay and enjoy the luxury and excellent facilities on offer in the log cabin. We had a most fantastic week that exceeded all our expectations and would recommend this accommodation to ANY couple. We LOVED it and definitely want to go back. The owners Lynn and Colin were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome and very special as honeymooners - a BIG thank you to them."

Thalassa

Thalassa was rated 5/50 by on 13th October 2012

"THIS COTTAGE IS SET IN A BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL AREA OF HEREFORDSHIRE.A PERFECT SPOT FOR EXPLORING THE BORDER COUNTRY WITH THE MALVERNS,HEREFORD,LEDBURY LEOMINSTER HAY-ON-WYE AND ROSS-ON-WYE.OCTOBER IS A GREAT TIME TO GO FOR THE BEAUTY OF THE AUTUMN LEAF COLOURS.WE RATE THIS COTTAGE VERY HIGHLY .IT HAD EVERY COMFORT ,MODERN KITCHEN,BATHROOM ANDSPACIOUS BEDROOMAND LOUNGE ALL TASTEFULLY DECORATED.WE LOVED IT!"

Corner Cottage

Corner Cottage was rated 5/50 by on 25th April 2009

"Apart from the very good location and the ability to get to all attractions with ease, the locals in the village are very friendly and there are great walks in the area with wonderful views."

Spindrift

Spindrift was rated 5/50 by on 2nd July 2012

"Was not sure what to expect but after reading good reports before about Spindrift off we went, the chalet is fab, everything included and more besides! Great location on top of cliff, beach walks were wonderful, fish and chips, tea rroom and restaurant within walking distance, was a lovely four days, so lucky with weather and able to sit outside chalet until late with a glass of wine with table and chairs provided. A credit to the owners, a fab break and very happy 65th birthday, we will return. Thank you."

The Granary

The Granary was rated 5/50 by on 31st July 2010

"The accommodation was ideal for a large family. It had all necessary luxuries to help you relax and enjoy the super location. The rooms were all tastefully decorated and appropriately furnished. It would make a smashing location for a wedding, party or even Christmas!!!"